Scribbles

I don’t know what to write, I just know that I want to have written something.  So here it is.  I have photos that I took in Finland that I want to share, but apparently that’s not for today.  I’m not talking to my sister, which can’t help but bring up for me the son who isn’t talking to me.  Trying to be understanding and accepting, I’m not not talking to my sister for any reason but that I haven’t the strength and I am going to assume that that is why middle son isn’t talking to me.  It is still painful but not as much as an actual estrangement would be.

We did have a bit of a fight, but our last interaction ended on a non-hostile note, at least for me.  I think for both of us.

So I’m finding that Pepsi helps with my current physical problems.  Probably any cola but I am a Pepsi drinker from way back.  I don’t know what it is that helps, other than the energy boost from caffeine and sugar, but I take one or two sips and I’m noticeably more functional.  ???  I’d like to know what that’s about.

I’m really enjoying being done with full-time parenting.  It’s been a long time coming.  I really enjoyed the babies and the school-age children but it’s nothing to being a parent of adults.  Having so much fun now that the only person I am responsible for is me.

That’s all I can do right now.  Looking forward to being able to write what I want.  Looking forward to knowing what that is.  Laterz.

5 thoughts on “Scribbles

  1. I enjoy having grownup children. Sorry about your sister. I know what it’s like not to have a sibling talking to me. Except for when he’s had to, my brother hasn’t spoken to me in 17 years. There’s only so much olive-branch offering you can do before you give up. I hope it doesn’t come to that for you and your sister.

  2. I get what you mean about the pop, too. I used to live on Diet Coke. I switched to Dr. Pepper for some reason..since I don’t drink at all as much as I used to. Literally. Hahaa. It does seem to really help.
    The rest I get as well. All of it. Love the post. Be well, melisdvash…xx

Leave a Reply

