More photos from India

It’s the first Saturday night home after our adventure going to Pune, India for two weeks.  I am on the mend, slowly.  Each bit of improvement just drives home how sick I really was.  But, for the first time in almost a week, I can lie down and breathe at the same time.  There is hope!

Trying to go through the photos that I have in an orderly fashion, and I end up throwing up my hands (figuratively) and just picking five almost at random.  They are in the order I took them, but otherwise… no.  I did get more good (which is to say, decently composed, not blurry) photos than I expected.  The camera worked more than I was aware.  I didn’t take the ‘good’ camera, because it is heavy, and this one can go from macro to almost telephoto with the one lens.  I figured given the shape my hands are in, I ought to be trying this one.  I am not very familiar with it, though, and don’t (yet) know how to get the best out of it.  Anyway, here goes:

p1000860p1000867p1000869p1000872p1000875

Little notes to go with each photo.  Like, in India they drive on the left like in the U.K., and not like in the U.S. or Israel.  And there are sometimes lines painted on the road, but the drivers for the most part ignore them except for the first three stopped at a red light.  Pedestrians, scooters, bicycles, motorcycles, tuk-tuks, cars, busses and trucks seem to almost free-form in all directions.  Like fish, though, they all seem to take account of each other, and I didn’t see one collision, which seems like a miracle.

I’m having trouble keeping my eyes open, and if I can sleep I should.  More when I’m more awake, Hashem willing.

4 thoughts on “More photos from India

Leave a Reply

