Random booms

Random photos to go with random thoughts.  Taken at various places and times to have a bit of fun, and for your viewing pleasure.  This one was taken at a supermarket in Hod HaSharon, which has in addition to several large fish tanks, a collection of the oddest things – and groceries, of course.  I have to go up north to the centre far too often these days, in repeated attempts to get the wheelchair van fixed.  So I take advantage of being so far north to do a bit of shopping.P1000230

Here’s where I spend far too many hours, waiting for them to tell me they’ve fixed the van (again).  Someday they may get it right, or else, in five years, I get another van.  A person can hope.P1000223

An earring.  I was in yet another waiting room.  I hope the photo shows up all right, it looks fine when viewed on my computer normally, but not so good in this WordPress box.  One of the things that I do when I’m bored.P1000166

My daughter painted my aron (closet) so that my room wasn’t quite so dreadfully white.  The mirror is now surrounded by blue and flowers.  It’s nice and soothing.IMG_0124

And this is another of my daughter’s paintings, also not finished.  It hangs next to my bed, another antidote to the flat whiteness that otherwise surrounds me.  I think it’s just lovely, but my daughter, the artist, is never quite satisfied.IMG_0119

I haven’t been in great shape either physically, or between the ears.  My youngest son is gearing up for going in the army, my youngest daughter is taking a course while looking for a shidduch (match).  Oldest son is also looking to meet someone to share his life and The Husband appears to really be enjoying his new job and being the man of the moment (if only…)

I don’t really know what I am supposed to be doing with myself.  While I figure it out (or wait for divine inspiration) I keep doing the things that helped keep me sane as much as I can.  Unfortunately with my new physical restrictions I can’t do much.  Also I spend much time driving to various appointments with various health-care providers.  I have a good bunch (at last!) and I’d be in even sorrier shape without them, but I still can’t hardly knit, barely type, stagger (you couldn’t call it walking)…

On the plus side, a few months ago I couldn’t walk at all; and I did finish a pair of socks for youngest son that I started the better part of a year ago.  Trying to look on the bright side is my new vocation.  There really is a lot of bright side, but I guess I also have to mourn all that I have lost.  I’m not good at that.  I’m really good at keeping my frustrations to myself for the most part, but not so good at letting go of all the things I used to be able to do, or I’d like to do.

The last photo is of my cat Sonny.  He used to live with a friend of mine in Be’er Sheva, who has since died.  He’s HUGE, that is to say fat, with a ridiculously short tail, and a great deal of cuddly-ness when it’s not so unreasonably hot.  Lately he’s been hiding out by himself in TH’s room, so this photo dates back to cooler days.

2016-05-16 15.10.22

There are a lot of ‘booms’ tonight and my dog just took refuge under my bed – where she always goes when something scary happens.  We did get notice that there would be a lot of ‘booms,’ and not to be worried, but you can’t explain that to the dog.

I got interrupted and now can’t remember what, if anything, I was writing.  In any event, it is all good.  Just because it doesn’t feel good sometimes doesn’t change that fact.  I used to live in hell.   Now I live in heaven – no really – I just am not used to looking at the bright side.  So I practice.  Here.

Hope all is well with all y’all.  Going to try and get some sleep, so I can get some exercise in the hydrotherapy pool.

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Random booms

  1. Great to hear from You! I’m glad Your Daughter is artistic looks great Hope You Are Doing Aright I Know Life Is Tough Love You So! Cindy!

  2. I love love love that earring. Love. What a great design! Hey, who’s the girl with one breast in the mirror? Hope she’s ok, poor thing. Lol – glad your husband is enjoying his delusion. That’s sometimes all us husbands have, y’know? Be well, kiddo 🙂

  3. Hi, I’m new to your blog and am happy to be reading about your thoughts as you take and then display your pictures. I’m not in a wheelchair, but, I’ve had an incredible amount of loss, feels like worse than a bad luck streak, and I too am having to work at looking on the bright side of things. So I will be practicing right along with you. Keep doing this!

  4. Love the earrings and lovely paintings. I am always looking for the positive in things that happen in life. Keep prastising looking on the bright side and being positive , hard to start but does become easier and such a good feeling. 😄 X

    • Good to hear from you – it’s been a while. I don’t know how I would live if I weren’t always looking for the good. Every so often I find myself dwelling on all I have to complain about, *shakes head* I don’t want to go there. There is too much to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

