At the 101km rest area

Still looking at photos from the last drive up from Eilat.  I’ve been playing with my new camera, it is taking some time to get comfortable — in large part because I’ve been using professional Canon cameras, and this is a consumer grade Panasonic.  I bought it in part because of its lens, which covers almost the full range from macro to distance without any complaints.  Along with being lighter, I don’t have to change lenses.  I will learn, and it is all good.

2016-03-30 12.51.48

2016-03-30 12.52.52

2016-03-30 12.54.12 2016-03-30 12.54.14

I had some trouble getting this bird to stand still between the wires, so I could take his picture without interference.  These two shots are the best I managed.

And below is the female (there were only the two of them).

2016-03-30 12.55.13

2016-03-30 12.58.22

Everything is still challenging, but I am learning to do things like type, and eat, with two half hands.  If either of my hands were fully functional… but there it is.  I am working on building up strength in my legs and along with hydrotherapy I am trying to get to the beach at least once a week.  I don’t know how functional I will get, but I am going to be better than this.  At least sometimes.  😉

 

Laterz

5 thoughts on “At the 101km rest area

  1. That turtle eats just like I do!! Great pics – again – kiddo. I admire you for having the fortitude and courage to keep plugging away, despite how hard it is. Hang in there 🙂

  2. Hi Mel! I am following you now that you found me. 🙂 Also want to eventually catch up on your D-land but there is never enough time… ~ Wyndspirit/B.J./Bonnie

Leave a Reply

