Photos from Eilat

A day late and a pound shy, but I am getting photos processed, sorted, and so on.  Not the best photos I’ve ever taken, but it was the first time taking the camera out in a very long time.

IMG_5165

This was the elevator lobby at our hotel,

IMG_5166

and the ramp into the breakfast area and wifi lobby

IMG_5168

Sadly, I  have no memory of the name of this shopping centre.  I liked the look of this ramp and stairs.  It was not completely accessible – to get to one of the levels we had to go outside.  Fortunately in Eilat that is not much of a hardship.

IMG_5174

A view of the airport.

IMG_5178

 

IMG_5180

I just loved these three palm trees.

IMG_5182

There are many of these fish statues.  I have no idea what they are for, or how long they have been there.  Some show a great deal of weathering.

IMG_5184IMG_5186

I’ve no idea if this was merely an unfortunate tree, or an art installation.

IMG_5190IMG_5192

In this photo you can see Jordan in the background.  The large hills are across the river and become a backdrop for much of the trip.

IMG_5201

The building behind is an art centre.  I was inside but long enough ago I no longer remember it.  Someplace to visit again another time.

IMG_5202IMG_5204

The rest of my photos were taken on the drive home after leaving Eilat.  I haven’t yet managed to deal with them – there are a lot more.  I love taking photos in the Negev, it is so very beautiful.  Hopefully I’ll be able to share some of them with you, sometime.

4 thoughts on “Photos from Eilat

    • A number of years ago, a bunch of gaily-decorated pegasi (is that the plural for pegasus?) appeared throughout the Outer Banks, NC, and many are still around. They were put up in celebration of the first flight 100-year anniversary (you know, winged horses, and the horses represented the herd of wild mustangs in the area). I love seeing which ones have survived another year when I go and these fish remind me of them. So pretty and eye-catching 😉

  1. When the wife and I visited Eilat we had a great time. Wonderful little city, plus we got to go skin diving which was cool. I’d never seen so many beautiful fish in my life.

Leave a Reply

