A Quick Note

Just a few hours before sundown and Yom Kippur.  For the first time ever, I am not allowed to fast because of diabetes.  It will give a different feel to the holiday, for sure.

 

This is just a quick note, because I really haven’t time for more.  I’m here.  We put some of my stuff, including the computer in my new room (such as it is) and it changes so much for me.  It’s not done, and I now have to fight getting too comfortable, for I am going to have to pull everything out of here again.  *Sigh*  Slept very well after staying up way too late last night.

 

Heard about the w/c van.  All the parts are in, and the guy at the garage says it will be two weeks.  Two weeks in our family is a euphemism for ‘never,’ so we’ll see.  Whatever I do know, it will NOT be two weeks as the rest of the world counts time.  So it goes.

 

And here’s a cute photo just to keep you going ’til I can get back and write something interesting.

Sonny/Sunny on my bed. He likes the new room

Sonny/Sunny on my bed. He likes the new room

Ah, hell, while I’m at it:

2015-09-22 15.53.23

A look at my new digs

Looking out from the entrance to the mamad

Looking out from the entrance to the mamad

 

An easy fast for those who do, and I hope I’ll be back soon (sooner than last time, at least).

 

Be well and Gd bless

 

2 thoughts on “A Quick Note

  1. May HaShem bless you with sweetness in this New Year! I can’t fast either due to low blood sugar and mild gastroparesis. I must admit, I can’t help but feel like I’m “cheating” by not fasting, but we must take care of ourselves!

Leave a comment