10 Things I Love/Hate

“Ok, so here are the instructions:

List 10 things I love and 10 things I hate – then nominate 10 fellow bloggers to do the same.”

Love:
1. My family (husband, kids, siblings)
2. The tiny moshav I live on
3. Critters, all sorts
4. Deep dish pizza
5. Cheesecake
6. Books, all sorts
7. Travel
8. Music
9. Making things from scratch
10. Israel

Hate:
1. Being lied to
2. Being told ‘I’m not like you’
3. People with no restraint, who spew the vilest insults and then justify it (there is NO justification)
4. Factory farming, particularly chickens
5. People who try so hard to be ‘perfect’ that they look and seem plastic
6. Racial stereotypes
7. Walmart & Gap (the triangle shirtwaist factory fire revisited 100 years later)
8. Pollution, all sorts
9. Cockroaches
10. Driving in Jerusalem

OK, nominating people seems to take more spoons than I have left, so please, volunteer if you want to and let me know if you do, okay?

6 thoughts on “10 Things I Love/Hate

  1. Well, I hope you would love it (Israel), but many people do not. It is a truly special place. That #3 hate is a biggie though, isn’t it? Thanks for commenting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

