In the wee, small hours

There was a tzeva adom (rocket alert) and a ‘boom’ late in the evening, giving me an opportunity to curse the landlady and construction crew who are treating our safe room so cavalierly.  Now I’m sitting up listening to the ‘booms.’  I’m reasonably sure it’s us bombing them.  It could just be sonic booms, but I doubt it.  Praying for Hashem’s care and trying to remember that just because this house is smaller, doesn’t mean they’re going to be able to hit it any more than they ever hit the other one.  Not the scariest night of my life, but I am glad I was already awake when the booms started.

One thought on “In the wee, small hours

Leave a Reply

