More photos

I’m home alone for the first time since we moved into the new house.  I thought I would use this time to write something, but I seem to be stuck.

Maybe some more photos?

IMG_0981 IMG_0982As the mamad (safe room) is not being built, some of our stuff is living out in the yard in tents, or just piled together.  Fortunately we don’t have to worry about rain for about six months.  The building behind the tents is a lool, or chicken house, which we are using to corral our donkeys at night as well as for chickens.

IMG_0993A slightly fuzzy photo of oldest son seen through the doorway into the kitchen.  He confounds most Israelis with his kilt.  “Why are you wearing a skirt?’ they ask.

IMG_1005This photo of my youngest daughter looks more like a painting than a photograph, but I can’t take the credit.  I just like how it turned out.

IMG_1061Sonny (or Sunny) in a rare moment acting like a kitten.

 

Nothing very exciting, I haven’t taken my camera out properly in so long, … hopefully this is encouraging me.  Hopefully this quiet evening is only the beginning of more time for me.

 

Enjoy, be well and Gd bless

4 thoughts on “More photos

  1. It occurs to me that you must have a wild time keeping your cats out of your yarn. I’m fortunate in that the neighbour cat, whom we call Suzie, has absolutely no interest in my knitting, unlike other cats who pounce on it as soon as I pull it out. I like your son’s kilt. Good on him!

Leave a Reply

