Testing, testing.  Typing on the little portable keyboard with the iPad.  It all seems to be working.

I’m at the new house.  We are in the process of moving.  More is at the old house than the new, but that is shifting every day.  This moving as a process is much more pleasant, less stressful for me, than when you have to get it all ready at one end, move it all in one day, and then the next day start unpacking.  We have things getting settled in their right places as we go.  Youngest son is scraping ugly stucco off of the walls of what will be his sister’s room.  The kitchen has some food, rags, dish soap and so forth.

I wanted to say something regarding my knitting but I find myself with a bit of a problem which is that I only have two hands.  I don’t want to write about knitting, I want to be knitting.  If I could be knitting while writing about it, or at least getting my thoughts out, I’d do a lot more writing.  Knitting is what I love.  I’m working on a lace shawl for my daughter-in-law who isn’t talking to me.  There is a lot of emotional baggage wrapped up in this shawl, but I love the knitting so much – I’d feel bad if I hadn’t gotten to make this.

I’m also working on a blanket for myself.  It’s been over a year and may be another year before I finish it, because I keep interrupting it to make things for other people.  I do want the blanket.  I need it.  But I can’t stop making blankets, lacy things, washcloths, and you-name-it.  The only thing (so far) I don’t really love knitting is socks.  But, I’ve committed to making my oldest son a pair of long wool socks before next winter.  I hope I can do it in time.  Socks.  *sigh*

I forgot to bring my camera with me, but I can try to take a photo or two with the iPad while I’m here.  Photos of knitting in progress, not nicely displayed, but better than nothing?  I’m going to see what I can do now. 


So this is my little workstaton.  You can see the little keyboard all black and shiny

As close a close-up as I can get of the lace  

My blanket in progress:  

  

The new kitchen, about three times bigger than the old one

A view of youngest son’s new room with the stucco on the walls.  You can see it here, but it is an appalling shade of pink.  

One clear patch of wall amongst the stucco  

Youngest son scraping away   

A view from the front door towards oldest son’s ‘apartment.’  

Once the donkeys are here a lot of t hat stuff will be gone.  It’s good donkey food, and also a terrible fire hazard in the summer here.

I think I posted more photos than I ‘should’ but I’m doing my best with the current conditions  I don’t kow howto edit things on the iPad, if I eve can.  So I’m stuck wtih what I’ve got, either until I get back on my computer, or maybe it stays up forever.  So it goes.

I hope you are having a peaceful day without stresss.  Be well, all, and Gd bless

3 thoughts on “

  1. So glad to hear you are on the move at a pace that suits you. Hope to be doing the same v soon. The blanket is gorgeous! can you send me your new address via Facebook message? xxx anna

  2. Beautiful colours in that blanket. Just gorgeous. I hope your son doesn’t injure himself with all that scraping. What a job!

Leave a Reply

