A Cake to Remember

I’d thought the next time I came back here I’d write about knitting, but instead I found these photos which I’d intended to post a while ago.  They are of the cake that my youngest daughter created for the anniversary celebration the kids gave us when we came back from our tiyul.  It was beautiful.  What you can’t see is how delicious it was.  And filling.  Made with whole-wheat flour, so not your average cake of empty calories.  🙂

 

CAM00248 CAM00249 CAM00250 CAM00251 CAM00252

 

I don’t think it is obvious in the photos, there are chocolate covered strawberries at the corners of the cake as well.  Yum!

 

I guess it was a bit of a headache to make, so I’ll most likely not be enjoying this sort of cake again any time soon.  The pictures help to keep it fresh.  😉

 

Be well and Gd bless

3 thoughts on “A Cake to Remember

Leave a Reply

