And then it hit me

If you’ve been following me, you know how I’ve been writing I’m tired, I’m exhausted, I’m overwhelmed, I’m done in, …

Well, it finally caught up to me I guess. The rockets stopped and I collapsed, or near enough. Yesterday I was at least up – I got a whole bunch of knitting done, balls of yarn wound, mapped out and started a new project. Nothing heavy or physical, but accomplished something. I didn’t have the energy to write much of anything, but I was awake.

Today, not even that. I don’t know how long I’ve been asleep, I do know that for the while I was awake today all I could do was sit up and moan about not being able to do anything. And eat. I think I ate enough at lunch to feed another family.

I’m only upright long enough to type this and hit the toilet, then with any luck I’m going back to sleep, or at least doing absolutely nothing. I suppose it had to happen, but I was too exhausted to see it coming.

Photo on 29-08-14 at 16.23 #2

Have a quiet, restful day, and shabbot shalom from the northwestern corner of the Negev.

2 thoughts on “And then it hit me

Leave a Reply

