Something easy to pray for

Just a really quick update in case anyone was wondering. Youngest son made it home safely with the help of a soldier who helped out when he was short for bus fare, and a stranger who gave him a ride home from the bus stop (which is 5km away). Thank goodness for kindness and charity. Where would we be without it?

Youngest daughter was melting down and so was I. We ended up kind of curled up on the bed together, her head resting on my arm. After a while both of us felt a little better. Never underestimate the power of hugs, or any comforting physical contact.

We’ve had more rockets, so what else is new.

The U.N. (according to news I just read) is accusing Israel of war crimes. So what else is new?

I am somewhat overwhelmed by all the lies. All the f–king lies. Right now I could nuke the whole world.

Yeah, and you, going on week four of indiscriminate bombing, would be full of loving kindness I’m sure. Talking to those stupid voices in my head. Born of lies. All the f–king lies.

Going to watch a movie with my family, The Armericanization of Emily. I hope it is a good one. We could use the escape of a good movie. Uninterrupted by rockets. There is something easy to pray for.

One thought on “Something easy to pray for

  1. Dear Mel Hope You Are Doing Better Don’t Let The Assholes Get To You The Truth Comes Out Sooner Or Later I Can Defiantly See How It Is Getting To Be To Much For You Hopefully There Is An Agreement Coming I Love You And Your Family You Are Always In My Prayers And Thoughts Love,Cindy Date: Fri, 25 Jul 2014 14:57:43 +0000 To: grinz24@msn.com

Leave a Reply

